2012 Year in Review | Top 25

I figured my first post would showcase my first year shooting sports at Boston College. The chance to jump immediately from high school to college athletics was, I must say, one of the most enriching and unique experiences I could have ever asked for as an enthusiast photographer. From the thrill of my first NCAA event- women’s soccer- to Bill Arnold’s six second overtime Beanpot hat trick, to having the experience of following the #1 college hockey team in the country go all the way to the Frozen Four, win the National Championship and seal a 19 game win streak, I count myself lucky.
I sifted through several hundred selects from over the course of the year, and while I didn’t have a chance to cover everything, I have tried to give the best treatment to the sports that I only had the chance to shoot a few times. However, my goal with the following images is not only to give you, the viewer, a visual timeline of the roller coaster that was BC athletics, but for me to display some of the better shots that I was lucky enough the capture for the 2011-2012 year.

Here’s to a first time for everything

All Photos | ┬ęGraham Beck 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

